• Meet the Board

    Welcome to the Lakewood School District Board of Directors. We encourage your involvement in our meetings and value your comments on issues that concern students and schools. Please note that the agenda includes a new business segment where you may address the School Board. To make a more formal presentation, we ask that you request a space on the agenda two weeks in advance.


    Oscar Escalante
    District # 1
    Mr. Oscar Escalante
    4212 175th Pl NE
    Arlington, WA 98223
    Home Phone: (360) 658-5803
    Work Phone: (425) 308-6526
    E-mail: oescalante@lwsd.wednet.edu
    Position: Board Member
    Term Expires: 2017

    Sandy
    District # 2
    Ms. Catherine "Sandy" Gotts
    17311 McRae Rd NW
    Arlington, WA 98223
    Home Phone: (360) 259-8620
    Work Phone: (360) 716-4723
    E-mail: sgotts@lwsd.wednet.edu
    Position: Legislative Representative
    Term Expires: 2017
    Jahna Smith
    District # 3
    Ms. Jahna Smith
    14722 E Lake Goodwin Rd
    Stanwood, WA  98292
    Home Phone: (425) 238-0763
    Cell Phone:  (425) 238-0763
    E-mail: jsmith@lwsd.wednet.edu
    Position: Board Vice President
    Term Expires: 2017
    Greg Jensen
    District # 4
    Gregory Jensen
    2205 163rd St NW
    Arlington, WA 98223
    Home Phone: (360) 652-2769
    Work Phone: (360) 658-1981
    E-mail: gjensen@lwsd.wednet.edu
    Position: Board Member
    Term Expires: 2019
    Larry Bean
    District # 5
    Larry Bean
    20010 6th Ave N.W.
    Arlington, WA 98223
    Home Phone: (360) 652-8091
    Work Phone: (360) 757-5246
    E-mail: lbean@lwsd.wednet.edu
    Position: Board  President
    Term Expires: 2019
    Student Advisors

    Tom Roe
    Mr. Thomas Roe
    c/o Lakewood High School
    PO Box 10
    N. Lakewood, WA 98259
    Phone: 360-652-4505
    Position: Student Advisor to Board
    Term Expires: 2018
    Stella
    Miss Estelle Seth
    c/o Lakewood High School
    PO Box 10
    N. Lakewood, WA 98259
    Phone: 360-652-4505
    Position: Student Advisor to Board
    Term Expires: 2019

    Superintendent
    Mike Mack
    Michael Mack, Ph.D.
    PO Box 220
    N. Lakewood, WA 98259
    Work Phone: (360) 652-4500
    E-mail: mmack@lwsd.wednet.edu
    Position: Board Secretary